Writer, Editor, Publisher, Events Coordinator

Links

Are you looking for an author or illustrator to visit your school? Book one at Creative Net. We represent over 150 presenters and unlike other agencies, we don’t charge a booking fee!

Take a look at some of Australia’s leading children’s authors and illustrators

A
Deb Abela http://deborahabela.com/Aurelie_Welcome.html
Goldie Alexanda http://www.goldiealexander.com/
Pamela Allen http://www.eddept.wa.edu.au/cmis/eval/fiction/authors/at1.htm#pallen
Felice Arena http://www.bookedout.com.au/authors/Felice_Arena/index.html
Stephen Axelsen http://www.stephenaxelsen.net

B
Allan Baillie    http://www.allanbaillie.com.au/
Jeannie Baker http://www.jeanniebaker.com/
Duncan Ball    http://www.harpercollins.com.au/selby/
Graeme Base http://peregrin.jmu.edu/~ramseyil/base.htm
Dianne Bates http://www.enterprisingwords.com/
Catherine Bateson http://www.catherine-bateson.com
Anita Bell        http://www.anitabell.com/
Krista Bell       http://www.kristabell.com/
Patricia Bernard http://www.geocities.com/patriciabernard2001/#Patricia%20Bernard
Dyan Blacklock  http://www.allen-unwin.com.au/Authors/apBlackl.asp
Susy Boyer www.susyboyerart.com
Janeen Brian    http://www.janeenbrian.com/
Lorette Broekstra http://www.bookedout.com.au/illustrators/Lorette_Broekstra/index.html
Karen Brooks http://www.karenrbrooks.com
Errol Broome http://www.allen-unwin.com.au/Authors/apBroome.asp
Allyssa Brugman http://www.allen-unwin.com.au/authors/apBrugman.asp
Sue Bursztynski http://greatraven.blogspot.com

C
Isobelle Carmody http://www.bookedout.com.au/authors/Isobelle_Carmody/
Brian Caswell http://www.bookedout.com.au/authors/Brian_Caswell/
Christopher Cheng http://www.chrischeng.com/
Anna Ciddor http://www.viking-magic.com/
Margaret Clark http://www.margaretclark.com/
Sherryl Clark http://members.optusnet.com.au/sherrylc1/
Paul Collins     www.paulcollins.com.au
Bill Condon http://www.enterprisingwords.com/
Meredith Costain http://www.plasticine.com/mcostain
Gary Crew       http://www.home.gil.com.au/~cbcqld/crew/crew.htm
Phil Cummins  http://www.philcummings.com/

D
Andrew Daddo http://www.hha.com.au/authors/andrewdaddo.html
Justin D’Ath http://www.justindath.com/
Kim Dale http://www.bookedout.com.au/illustrators/Kim_Dale/
Terry Denton   http://www.terrydenton.com/
Garry Disher http://ehlt.flinders.edu.au/english/GarryDisher/GarryDisher.html
Ursula Dubosarsky http://www.ursuladubosarsky.com

E
Nick Earls        http://www.nickearls.com/
Anthony Eaton http://www.anthonyeaton.com
Hazel Edwards http://www.hazeledwards.com/

F
Vashti Farrer http://www.vashtifarrer.com/
Max Fatchen http://www.adelaidecitycouncil.com/childrenslibrary/authors/maxfatchen.htm
Anna Fienberg http://www.allenandunwin.com/authors/apFienbe.asp
Pat Flynn http://www.patflynnwriter.com/html/main.htm
Elaine Forrestal http://members.iinet.net.au/~forrie/
Mem Fox http://www.memfox.net/
Pamela Freeman http://www.allenandunwin.com/Authors/apFreema.asp
Jack French http://www.jackiefrench.com/

G
Kim Gamble http://www.scholastic.com.au/Profiles/ProfileDisplay.asp?ProfileId=42
Susanne Gervay http://www.sgervay.com/
Libby Gleeson http://www.libbygleeson.com.au/
Morris Gleitzman http://www.morrisgleitzman.com/
Alison Goodman www. http://alisongoodman.com.au/
Bob Graeme http://www.scholastic.com.au/Profiles/ProfileDisplay.asp?ProfileId=504
Armin Greder http://www.home.gil.com.au/~cbcqld/greder/
Andy Griffiths http://www.andygriffiths.com.au/

H
Penny Hall http://www.laterallearning.com/authors/hall.html
Richard Harland http://www.richardharland.net
Christine Harris http://www.christineharris.com.au/
David Harris http://homepages.picknowl.com.au/davidbooks/
Libby Hathorn http://www.libbyhathorn.com/lh/
Rosanne Hawke http://www.rosannehawke.com
John Heffernan http://www.spudplus.com/
Rolf Heimann http://www.scholastic.com.au/Profiles/ProfileDisplay.asp?ProfileId=395
Steven Herrick http://www.acay.com.au/~sherrick/
Simon Higgins http://users.qld.chariot.net.au/~doctorid/
Nette Hilton http://www.nettehilton.com/
Odo Hirsch http://www.allen-unwin.com.au/authors/apHirsch.asp
Leigh Hobbs http://www.leighhobbs.com/
Rob Hood www.roberthood.net
Simmone Howell http://www.simmonehowell.com
Michael Hyde http://www.vulgar.com.au/hydehome.html

I
George Ivanoff www.georgeivanoff.com.au

J
Anne James http://www.booksillustrated.com.au/Bookshop/annjames.html
Paul Jennings http://www.pauljennings.com.au/
Carol Jones http://www.caroljones.com.au/

K
Victor Kellehur http://www.penguin.com.au/authors/author-author-profile.cfm?AuthorId=0000000997
Phil Kettle http://www.philkettle.com/
Gretel Killeen http://www.penguin.com.au/authors/author-author-profile.cfm?AuthorId=0000002429
Stephen Michael King http://www.scholastic.com.au/Profiles/ProfileDisplay.asp?ProfileId=50
Robin Klein http://ozlit.vicnet.net.au/writers.cfm?id=1070
Guundie Kuchling http://www4.tpgi.com.au/guundie/

L
Kym Lardner http://www.kymlardner.com/
Sue Lawson http://www.suelawson.com.au/
Alison Lester http://www.allen-unwin.com.au/authors/apLester.asp
Deborah Lisson http://www.geo.net.au/~lissond/
Dave Luckett http://www.scholastic.com.au/Profiles/ProfileDisplay.asp?ProfileId=75

M
John Marsden http://www.panmacmillan.com.au/johnmarsden/
Penny Matthews http://www.scholastic.com.au/Profiles/ProfileDisplay.asp?ProfileId=320
Jeni Mawter http://www.jenimawter.com/
Marc McBride http://www.marcmcbride.com/
Meme McDonald http://www.mememcdonald.com/
Sean McMullen http://www.seanmcmullen.net.au
David McRobbie http://www.penguin.com.au/authors/author-author-profile.cfm?AuthorId=0000001248
Geoffrey McSkimming http://ourworld.compuserve.com/homepages/GeoffreyMcSkimming/
Jen McVeity http://www.highlightingwriting.com/jenmcveity/
Stephen Measday http://www.laterallearning.com/authors/measday.html
David Miller http://www.golvanarts.com.au/miller.html
Kim Miller http://users.tpg.com.au/kkmiller/
James Moloney http://www.home.gil.com.au/~cbcqld/james.htm
Josie Montano http://www.booksbyjosie.com.au
Junko Morimoto http://www.jpf.org.au/jartists/m/morimoto/morimotojunko.htm
Jill Morris http://www.greaterglider.com.au/jill/indexjm.html
Kirsty Murray http://www.kirstymurray.com
Sally Murphy http://www.sallymurphy.net/

N
John Nicholson http://www.scholastic.com.au/Profiles/ProfileDisplay.asp?ProfileId=360
Deborah Niland http://www.deborah-niland.com.au/
Kilmeny Niland http://www.kilmenyniland.com/
Garth Nix http://www.garthnix.co.uk/

O
Sally Odgers http://www.sallyodgers.com/
Narelle Oliver http://www.scholastic.com.au/Profiles/ProfileDisplay.asp?ProfileId=367
Wendy Orr http://www.wendyorr.com/
Matt Ottley http://www.mattottley.com/

P
Michael Panckridge http://www.michaelpanckridge.com.au
Anna Pignataro http://www.scholastic.com.au/Profiles/ProfileDisplay.asp?ProfileId=425
Natalie Jane Prior http://www.thedolls.com.au/about_the_author.htm
Michael Pryor http://www.michaelpryor.com.au
Felicity Pulman www.felicitypulman.com.au

Q

R
Emily Rodda http://www.emilyrodda.com/
James Roy http://jamesroy.com.au/
Gillian Rubinstein http://www.gillianrubinstein.com/

S
Michael Salmon http://www.michaelsalmon.com.au/
Moya Simons http://www.moyasimons.com/
Craig Smith http://www.craigsmithillustration.com/00.htm
Marquerite Hann Syme http://www.adelaide.sa.gov.au/childrenslibrary/authors/margueritehannsyme.htm
Anne Spudvilas http://www.bookedout.com.au/illustrators/Anne_Spudvilas/index.html
Elizabeth Stanley http://www.uwapress.uwa.edu.au/titles/index/deliverance_of_dancing_bears
Ruth Starke http://www.ruthstarke.itgo.com/

T
Shaun Tan http://www.bookedout.com.au/illustrators/Shaun_Tan/index.html
Colin Thompson http://www.colinthompson.com/
Kim Michelle Toft http://www.kimtoft.com.au
Alan Tucker http://www.alantucker.net/

U

V
James Valentine http://www.jamesvalentine.net
Julie Vivas http://www.penguin.com.au/authors/author-author-profile.cfm?AuthorId=0000001856

W
Jenny Wagner http://www.penguin.com.au/authors/author-author-profile.cfm?AuthorId=0000001860
Michael Wagner www.michaelwagner.com.au
Bruce Whatley http://www.harpercollins.com.au/authors/author_interview.cfm?Author=WHATLEY__BRUCE
Nadia Wheatley http://www.laterallearning.com/authors/wheatley.html
Sue Whiting http://www.suewhiting.com/
Margaret Wild http://www.allen-unwin.com.au/authors/apWild.asp
Tim Winton http://www.penguin.com.au/authors/author-author-profile.cfm?AuthorId=0000001952
Lorraine Wilson http://www.lorrainewilson.com.au/
Kim Wilkins http://fantasticthoughts.wordpress.com
Carole Wilkinson http://www.carolewilkinson.com.au/
Dianne Wolfer http://members.westnet.com.au/dianne/
Stephen Woolman (dec) http://www.frontierisp.net.au/%7Ewoolman/
Patricia Wrightson http://www.penguin.com.au/PUFFIN/Authors/author-profile.cfm?AuthorId=0000001970&Author=Patricia%20Wrightson

XYZ
Markus Zusak http://www.teenreads.com/authors/au-zusak-markus.asp
Want to know more? Check out Paul’s Book People ─ Meet Australia’s Children’s Authors and Illustrators, from Pan Macmillan Australia ─ Macmillan Library ISBN 0 7329 6754 6