Writer, Editor, Publisher, Events Coordinator

Links

Are you looking for an author or illustrator to visit your school? Book one at Creative Net. We represent over 150 presenters and unlike other agencies, we don’t charge a booking fee!

Take a look at some of Australia’s leading children’s authors and illustrators

A
Deb Abela https://www.deborahabela.com
Goldie Alexander http://www.goldiealexander.com/
Pamela Allen https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/pamela-allen
Felice Arena https://www.felicearena.com
Stephen Axelsen http://www.stephenaxelsen.com.au

B
Allan Baillie https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/allan-baillie
Duncan Ball https://www.duncanball.com.au
Jeannie Baker http://www.jeanniebaker.com/
Graeme Base http://graemebase.com
Dianne Bates http://diannedibates.blogspot.com
Catherine Bateson http://www.catherine-bateson.com
Anita Bell http://www.anitabell.com/
Krista Bell http://www.kristabell.com/
Patricia Bernard https://www.panmacmillan.com.au/author/patricia-bernard/
Danielle Binks https://daniellebinks.com
Susy Boyer www.susyboyerart.com
Janeen Brian http://www.janeenbrian.com/
Lorette Broekstra https://www.lorettebroekstra.com
Karen Brooks http://karenrbrooks.com
Errol Broome http://www.errolbroome.com.au
Alyssa Brugman https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/alyssa-brugman
Sue Bursztynski http://greatraven.blogspot.com

C
Isobelle Carmody http://www.isobellecarmody.net
Peter Carnavas https://petercarnavas.com
Brian Caswell https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/brian-caswell
Christopher Cheng http://www.chrischeng.com/
Anna Ciddor http://www.viking-magic.com/
Margaret Clark http://www.margaretclark.com/
Sherryl Clark http://members.optusnet.com.au/sherrylc1/
Paul Collins www.paulcollins.com.au
Bill Condon https://www.hachette.com.au/bill-condon/
Matt Cosgrove https://www.mattcosgrovebooks.com
Meredith Costain https://www.meredithcostain.com
Gary Crew http://www.home.gil.com.au/~cbcqld/crew/crew.htm
Cath Crowley https://www.cathcrowleyauthor.com
Phil Cummings http://www.philcummings.com/

D
Justin D’Ath http://www.justindath.com/
Kim Dale http://kimdale.com.au/index.html
Terry Denton http://www.terrydenton.com/
Garry Disher http://www.garrydisher.com
Ursula Dubosarsky http://ursuladubosarsky.squarespace.com

E
Nick Earls https://nickearls.wordpress.com
Anthony Eaton http://www.anthonyeaton.com
Hazel Edwards http://www.hazeledwards.com/

F
Vashti Farrer http://www.vashtifarrer.com/
Anna Fienberg https://www.allenandunwin.com/authors/f/anna-fienberg
Pat Flynn https://patflynnwriter.com
Elaine Forrestal http://www.elaineforrestal.com.au
Mem Fox http://www.memfox.net/
Karen Foxlee https://karenfoxlee.com
Pamela Freeman http://www.pamelafreemanbooks.com
Jack French http://www.jackiefrench.com/

G
Susanne Gervay http://www.sgervay.com/
Libby Gleeson http://www.libbygleeson.com.au/
Morris Gleitzman http://www.morrisgleitzman.com/
Alison Goodman http://alisongoodman.com.au/
Bob Graham https://www.walkerbooks.com.au/authors_and_illustrators/bob-graham
Armin Greder https://www.allenandunwin.com/authors/g/armin-greder
DC Green http://dcgreenyarns.blogspot.com
Andy Griffiths http://www.andygriffiths.com.au
Patrick Guest https://www.patrickguest.com.au

H
Richard Harland http://www.richardharland.net
Christine Harris http://www.christineharris.com
Jacqueline Harvey http://jacquelineharvey.com.au
Libby Hathorn https://www.hachette.com.au/libby-hathorn/
Rosanne Hawke http://www.rosannehawke.com
John Heffernan http://www.spudplus.com/
Steven Herrick http://www.stevenherrick.com.au
Simon Higgins http://simonhiggins.net
Nette Hilton http://www.nettehilton.com.au
Odo Hirsch https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/odo-hirsch
Leigh Hobbs http://www.leighhobbs.com/
Rob Hood www.roberthood.net
Simmone Howell https://www.panmacmillan.com.au/author/simmone-howell/
Michael Hyde http://bookedout.com.au/find-a-speaker/author/michael-hyde/

I
George Ivanoff www.georgeivanoff.com.au

J
Ann James http://www.booksillustrated.com.au/bi_annjames.php
Paul Jennings http://www.pauljennings.com.au/
Carol Jones http://www.caroljones.com.au/

K
Amie Kaufman http://amiekaufman.com
Victor Kellehur https://readingaustralia.com.au/authors/victor-kelleher/
Phil Kettle http://www.philkettle.com/
Robin Klein https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/robin-klein
Jay Kristoff https://jaykristoff.com
Guundie Kuchling www.guundie.com

L
Kym Lardner http://www.kymlardner.com/
Sue Lawson http://www.suelawson.com.au/
Alison Lester https://alisonlester.com
Zanni Louise http://zannilouise.com
Dave Luckett http://biography.jrank.org/pages/2078/Luckett-Dave-1951.html

M
Melina Marchetta http://www.melinamarchetta.com.au
John Marsden http://johnmarsden.com.au
Penny Matthews http://pennymatthews.com.au
Marc McBride http://marcmcbride.com.au
Sean McMullen http://www.seanmcmullen.net.au
David McRobbie https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/david-mcrobbie
Geoffrey McSkimming http://geoffreymcskimming.com
Jen McVeity https://www.sevenstepswriting.com/blog/our-team-s7/jen-mcveity/
Stephen Measday https://australianplays.org/playwright/ASC-29
Kim Miller http://users.tpg.com.au/kkmiller/
James Moloney http://www.jamesmoloney.com.au
Josie Montano http://www.booksbyjosie.com.au
Junko Morimoto https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/junko-morimoto
Jill Morris http://www.greaterglider.com.au/jill/indexjm.html
Kirsty Murray http://www.kirstymurray.com
Martine Murray https://martinemurray.com
Sally Murphy http://sallymurphy.com.au

N
Katrina Nannestad https://www.katrinanannestad.com
Deborah Niland http://www.deborah-niland.com.au/
Kilmeny Niland http://www.kilmenyniland.com/
Garth Nix http://www.garthnix.com/

O
Sally Odgers http://www.sallyodgers.com/
Wendy Orr http://www.wendyorr.com/
Matt Ottley http://www.mattottley.com/

P
Michael Panckridge http://www.michaelpanckridge.com.au
Cheree Peters http://annapignataro.com
Natalie Jane Prior http://nataliejaneprior.com
Michael Pryor http://www.michaelpryor.com.au
Felicity Pulman www.felicitypulman.com.au

Q

R
Gabrielle Reid https://www.justkeepreiding.com
Emily Rodda http://www.emilyrodda.com/
James Roy http://jamesroy.com.au/
Gillian Rubinstein http://www.gillianrubinstein.com/personal.html

S
Michael Salmon http://www.michaelsalmon.com.au/
Moya Simons http://www.moyasimons.com/
Craig Smith http://www.craigsmithillustration.com/00.htm
Anne Spudvilas https://www.annespudvilas.com
Elizabeth Stanley http://www.elizabethstanley.com.au
Ruth Starke http://www.ruthstarke.itgo.com/

T
Shaun Tan http://www.bookedout.com.au/illustrators/Shaun_Tan/index.html
Colin Thompson http://www.colinthompson.com/
Kim Michelle Toft http://www.kimtoft.com.au
Alan Tucker http://www.alantucker.net/

U

V
James Valentine https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/james-valentine
Julie Vivas https://www.walkerbooks.com.au/authors_and_illustrators/julie-vivas

W
Jenny Wagner https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/jenny-wagner
Michael Wagner www.michaelwagner.com.au
Bruce Whatley http://brucewhatley.com
Nadia Wheatley http://nadiawheatley.com
Sue Whiting http://www.suewhiting.com/
Margaret Wild https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/margaret-wild
Tim Winton https://www.penguin.com.au/authors/tim-winton
Lorraine Wilson http://www.lorrainewilson.com.au/
Kim Wilkins http://fantasticthoughts.wordpress.com
Carole Wilkinson http://www.carolewilkinson.com.au/
Dianne Wolfer https://diannewolfer.com
Fiona Wood https://fionawood.com

XYZ
Markus Zusak http://www.teenreads.com/authors/au-zusak-markus.asp
Want to know more? Check out Paul’s Book People ─ Meet Australia’s Children’s Authors and Illustrators, from Pan Macmillan Australia ─ Macmillan Library ISBN 0 7329 6754 6