Writer, Editor, Publisher, Events Coordinator

Paul Collins Named 2021 Leila St John Award Recipient




PRESS RELEASE  March 23, 2022
Paul Collins 2021 Leila St John Award Recipient

The Victorian Branch of the Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) is thrilled to announce Paul Collins as the 2021 recipient of the Leila St John Award. This annual award is for services to children’s literature in Victoria for the previous year and was first presented in 1999.

Collins launched Ford Street Publishing in 2007 and has written more than 140 books for children and young adults. He is commended for his contribution in enriching Australian children’s literature through his commitment to children’s publishing.

Collins has been awarded a citation and medallion by CBCA VIC Branch and joins a list of esteemed past recipients from the children’s literature community in Victoria.

About The Children’s Book Council of Australia

The Children’s Book Council of Australia is a not-for-profit organisation.

Established in 1945 to promote children’s literature and to encourage children to read, it is now a national organisation with a branch in every state and territory.  The Victorian Branch was established in 1954.

About The Leila St John Award

More information: https://vic.cbca.org.au/leila-st-john

Leave a Reply

Stay up to date

with the Ford Street Newsletter

Subscribe to the Ford Street News to receive the latest news, events, giveaways, book launches from Paul Collins, straight to your inbox.